The recipient(s) of the Michael R. Rubinstein Award will be selected by the voting members of the current Executive Board.  Michael Rubinstein was a student in the instrumental music program. The Michael R. Rubinstein Observance Award was created to honor the qualities that Michael possessed; Ambition, Benevolence, Cooperation, Courtesy, Generosity, Humor and Forgiveness. The recipient of this award is a student that stands out by continually demonstrating the ability to contribute qualities that benefit not only our instrumental program but the entire Music Program.

Award Recipients
  • 2019 - Nicholas Ferraioli and Keya Patel

  • 2018 - Natalie Menich and Laraib Zaheer

  • 2017 - Natalie Menich

  • 2016 - Anthony Costa

  • 2015 - Marlena Cugliari

  • 2014 - Monica Figueras

  • 2013 - Jaqueline Kueken

  • 2012 - Christopher Cela

  • 2011 - Evan Patoray

© Copyright 2020

Nutley Music Boosters Association

Proudly created with Wix.com

Contact Us


PO Box 646

Nutley, NJ 07110